Disciple vs. Believer.

And brought them out, and said, Sirs, what must I do to be saved? And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house. Acts 16:30-31

Redeemingmoments

I listened to a potential new pastor the other day.  I went to find the church online.  I was instantly concerned with the byline of the church, (which is mainly because of the blurring of discipleship with the act of receiving eternal life by so many).   It said, “Experience The Discipleship Lifestyle”.   Many of you may not share my concern, but let me explain why to the best of my ability with all of my distractions.

rom 5-8I have to say at first I was worried when I got on their website and saw the size of the church.    I did take into consideration the area which might mean that it might be larger than normal because of a long drive to another.   Their site displayed the dimmed lights for music, a multi-colored backdrop with hues of magenta, pink, purple and blues glowed behind the band…

View original post 1,924 more words

Leave a Reply

