Gina’s Homemade Straight-From-The-Heart Wild Bird Suet

Feeding Winter Birds

The Flour Garden

The birds have to eat too…

Ahhhh, that glorious sound of the song birds. Now who doesn’t love that? It is easy to appreciate these beautiful birds in the summer when they grace our back yards with their colorful songs and inquisitive nature. They keep me company while gardening or relaxing by the pond and pop out to greet me when I walk out to check on my neighbor. While my husband is digging deeper under the covers and buries his head under an extra pillow, I am one of ‘those’ who welcomes their cheerful song just at the crack of dawn. ‘Wake up, wake up!’ they sing to me from the bird feeders, and I almost hear them call my name.

Come winter, I slowly gravitate indoors, either stoking fires in the wood stove or working in the kitchen and I become an infrequent guest in their outdoor…

View original post 346 more words

Leave a Reply

